Photo: Nigel Kent

Board of Directors

The Finger Lakes Land Trust’s Board of Directors is ultimately accountable for ensuring that conserved lands stay protected forever.  It’s a big job and the Land Trust is grateful to have the following dedicated conservationists on our board:

FLLT Board of Directors

Dave Birchenough, President
Retired, Business Owner
Skaneateles, NY

Kristin Swain, Vice-President
Executive Director, The Rockwell Museum
Corning, NY

Patty Weisse, Secretary
Consultant, Director Emeritus, Baltimore Woods Nature Center
Skaneateles, NY

Bill Eggers, Treasurer
Senior Counsel, Nixon Peabody
South Bristol, NY

Lindsay Ruth, At-Large
Assistant Vice President, Major Gifts, Cornell University
Alumni Affairs and Development
Ithaca, NY

David Fernandez
Founder and President, Cayuga Landscape Co
Ithaca, NY

Maria Fernandez-Gaige
In-House Contracts Counsel, XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB, Inc.
Mecklenburg, NY

Holland C. Gregg, III
Retired, Chief Operating Officer, Patience Brewster, Inc.
Skaneateles, NY

Hadley Lundback
Partner, Faraci Lange, LLP
Rochester, NY

Karen Meriwether
Senior Vice President, John G. Ullman & Associates, Inc.
Hammondsport, NY

Sean O’Keefe
University Professor, Syracuse University
Former Chairman of Airbus Group, Inc.
Former Administrator of NASA
Skaneateles, NY

Kevin Parker
William F. May Professor of Engineering
Dean Emeritus, School of Engineering & Applied Sciences
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY

Marjory Rinaldo-Lee
Retired Hydrogeologist, Former President of GeologicNY
Ithaca, NY

Wade Sarkis
Owner and Managing Principal, Canandaigua Financial Group
Canandaigua, NY

Myra J. Shulman
Senior Research Associate (Ret.), Cornell University
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Ithaca, NY

Fred Van Sickle
Vice President Alumni Affairs & Development, Cornell University
Ithaca, NY

Jim Walsh
Government Affairs Counselor for the firm K&L Gates
Retired, U.S. Representative for New York’s 25th congressional district, 1989-2009
Spafford, NY